Chevron Left
Volver a Automated Reasoning: satisfiability

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Automated Reasoning: satisfiability por parte de EIT Digital

4.7
estrellas
39 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn how to apply satisfiability (SAT/SMT) tools to solve a wide range of problems. Several basic examples are given to get the flavor of the applications: fitting rectangles to be applied for printing posters, scheduling problems, solving puzzles, and program correctness. Also underlying theory is presented: resolution as a basic approach for propositional satisfiability, the CDCL framework to scale up for big formulas, and the simplex method to deal with linear inequallities. The light weight approach to following this course is just watching the lectures and do the corresponding quizzes. To get a flavor of the topic this may work out fine. However, the much more interesting approach is to use this as a basis to apply SAT/SMT yourself on several problems, for instance on the problems presented in the honor's assignment....

Principales reseñas

AS

7 de ene. de 2023

The course is very good. You can learn a lot. The only downsido is that the questions on some quizzes are not very clear. Like how do you cont the number of steps required to end a DPLL prove etc.

AK

9 de mar. de 2020

The course is a great introduction to satisfiability problem and its wide range of applications in day to day life. Honors assignments really helped me understand the core concepts better.

Filtrar por:

1 - 9 de 9 revisiones para Automated Reasoning: satisfiability

por Jaewoo S

19 de jul. de 2019

This was a great introductory course for satisfiability. I strongly recommend you to solve all the honorary problems because they were so useful for thorough understanding.

por santosh s

2 de ago. de 2019

The course explains the fundamental concepts very clearly. It is very helpful to understand the basic concepts of SMT solvers

por Alvaro S

7 de ene. de 2023

The course is very good. You can learn a lot. The only downsido is that the questions on some quizzes are not very clear. Like how do you cont the number of steps required to end a DPLL prove etc.

por Aarjavee K

10 de mar. de 2020

The course is a great introduction to satisfiability problem and its wide range of applications in day to day life. Honors assignments really helped me understand the core concepts better.

por himanshu s

2 de may. de 2020

More programming problems (probably on the later half) would be really interesting and helpful

por Avijit R

19 de feb. de 2020

Nice Introduction to SAT, SMT.

por Khazam

17 de ago. de 2019

Good course, but some quizes are a bit confusing :)

Thank you very much professor.

por พิพัฒน์ ช

18 de jul. de 2020

This course can deploy in real life.

por Karl S

19 de dic. de 2022

The highlight of the course (and my main takeaway) is the theorem prover z3 from Microsoft. Unfortunately, the Python API of this prover was not discussed. I would have liked to see some examples explicitely coded.

The discussion of the simplex algorithm is well done.

I would have liked the details of constraint learning. Unfortunately, this topic was only treated superficially.

I found it really annoying that some parts of the slides were only visible for a few seconds before Prof. Zantema switched to the next slide. This should really be fixed and is the reason I rated this course with only 3 stars instead of 4.