Chevron Left
Volver a Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
2,617 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma is the fifth course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will follow step-by-step tutorials to learn how to create high-fidelity designs, called mockups, in Figma, a popular design tool. Then, you’ll turn those designs into an interactive prototype that works like a finished product. You’ll conduct research to collect feedback about your designs and make improvements. Finally, you’ll learn how to share your designs with development teams and highlight your work in your professional UX portfolio. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Build mockups and high-fidelity prototypes in Figma. - Define and apply common visual design elements and principles. - Demonstrate how design systems can be used to organize, standardize, and enhance designs. - Understand the role of design critique sessions and feedback while iterating on designs. - Learn how to hand off finished design projects to engineering teams. - Complete mobile app designs to include in a professional UX portfolio. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous four courses of the Google UX Design Certificate. Alternatively, learners who have not completed the previous courses should have a strong understanding of the design process, how to create low-fidelity designs on paper and in Figma, and how to conduct usability studies....

Principales reseñas

RS

23 de mar. de 2021

Working within Figma, you really learn a lot about the program and its benefits. The course teaches you in great detail how to successfully create hifi designs, and is packed with a ton of knowledge.

OR

15 de sep. de 2021

Great course, I've really learned a lot about creating design systems, mockups, prototypes and more with Figma, and also how it connects to the wider aspects of working as a UX/UI or visual designer.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 536 revisiones para Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma

por Amrita S

27 de jun. de 2021

Good course overall, but in the last section which involves creating a case study and portfolio site, it would have been much more helpful to have a professional/instructor review instead of a peer review, as students are still learning and can't provide meaningful, actionable feedback in regards to current UX design practices. It would have also been nice to have more direction with building the portfolio site.

por Joyce K

30 de nov. de 2021

would be MUCH better with instructor-graded assignments. Peer graded assignments are not good for the more advanced portions of this course. I've had to resubmit my assignments to get the grade I know I should have received. It's like having toddlers grading toddlers on how to drive a car.

por Ashfaaq I

21 de ago. de 2021

Hi everyone and the team at Google! Firstly, I would love to show my appreciation to the team for putting out a well structured course for aspiring UX designers and researchers. This first case study has taught me a lot about how design that loves people is design that is loved by people.

However, I would have preferred a professional mentor to have reviewed my final case study as peers do not give critical feedback that can help us improve. I myself felt like when I reviewed other case studies, I would have given critiqued better if I had some experience in mentoring. Coursera and Google, please do the needful here.

Other than that, the course is wonderfully put out and has been a great learning for me. Thank you to the teams at Coursera and Google!

por mrs v

8 de sep. de 2021

CONS: No instructors. Work is reviewed by strangers on the internet. English literacy is an issue unfortunately. Offering the course in different languages would improve the experience for everyone. There is not a lot of depth to the instruction. You will have to put in a lot of additional research and study outside material. Designing anything out of the ordinary may attract negative feedback.

PROS: Low cost. Good introduction to design concepts for someone with little or no design background. If you are unfamiliar with UI and UX, completing the certificate program might help you gauge whether or not this field is a good option for you.

I am approaching the end of this course but I don't feel that it's prepared me to start a career in UX. The program does not deliver what it promises. Although I learned the material presented, and completed all of the assignments and lessons, I did not come out of this course with a presentable portfolio or sufficient entry level skills.

por Daphne M

13 de sep. de 2021

This course covers A LOT. There are some really interesting and important topics in it, and I certainly learned a lot. The instructor was also really great. He explained things very clearly, in a friendly and approachable way.

My biggest issue with this course is that it only touches upon some topics that seem really critical for UX designers to be proficient in - especially if they're not working in large companies where roles are highly compartmentalized. I felt like it could have delved much deeper into topics such as color theory, effective layout, and more advanced ways of using Figma. I found myself doing lots of reading outside of the course to feel like I had a handle on things, and I'm sure I'll need to keep doing this. Of course, beginner designers can't totally be proficient without more experience, but I wish I felt more confident about my high-fidelity design skills after taking this course than I do.

Overall, I enjoyed the instructor, thought the course covered many valuable topics, and learned a lot. But I wonder whether this course has given me sufficient knowledge in creating high-fidelity designs to actually land a job at the completion of this certificate program.

por Jeremy B

24 de mar. de 2021

This course is awesome. The videos, readings, and activities are well thought out. I've read about some of the concepts and stuff online, but I couldn't get any of it to really stick before. This course made it a lot more concrete, to where I feel like I finally get it. And now I've created a project for my portfolio, which is really cool! It even looks like a real app!

por Neshith r

23 de abr. de 2021

Amazing content from google, they not only cover figma also they concentrated on UX and other design aspects, Very helpful to build by career. Thank you Coursera & Google.

por Lalu T N

24 de oct. de 2021

I think the course is so boring, I don't get in depth high fidelity course in this course.

por Jeena J

22 de oct. de 2021

This was the weakest unit thus far in the Google course. I was surprised how little instruction they gave for such an important course. They also didn't give enough time for the workload. Each of the weeks could have been expanded for multiple weeks. I didn't learn much about Figma as I wanted to. The only way I was able to complete this course is because of my prior experience with Figma in past courses such as SkillShare and DesignLab.

por Jackson B

24 de mar. de 2021

Its awesome to see my designs come to life! I'm absolutely loving getting to know Figma and see my hard work turn into something with real structure. This course is well thought out and put togther. I'm stoked to see whats next.

por Edgar P

28 de nov. de 2021

I enjoyed putting everything so far that I have created and learned into one presentation. Shows the improvement of the app from when it was started to the end and final product. Huge difference.

por Lyle-Dane W

17 de sep. de 2021

Kunal did an absolutely fantastic job with this course and he was gentle to the fact that we are moving to a possibly challenging part of the course so he was clear and precise. Thank you!

por Hoi D

24 de mar. de 2021

Getting into the nitty-gritty. Loved this course!

por Thanakorn

31 de oct. de 2021

Too much theory

por Alejandro T

10 de feb. de 2022

This class offers very little information on how to build a high fidelity prototype. The online instruction is minimal, or non existent. The estudent is not given resources on how to build the prototype, utilize Figma features. Therefore, the assignment takes an innordinate amount of time for completion. Frankly, literally I'm working on my own without not online support.

por S. F

22 de sep. de 2021

very good info, actually I love it but is way too cramp and way too fast, I have background in Industrial and product design and even for me this is to much, imagine others with no experience whatsoever??

por Alice Y

10 de mar. de 2021

It's an amazing feeling to see your design come alive! Figma is a very powerful tool that the prototype updates as you update the design. Sharing the prototype is super easy as well. High Fidelity prototypes is such powerful tool for conducting usability testing and showing collaborators. Loved the attention to detail in this course on transitions as well.

por Ravi S

24 de mar. de 2021

Working within Figma, you really learn a lot about the program and its benefits. The course teaches you in great detail how to successfully create hifi designs, and is packed with a ton of knowledge.

por Elliott A

16 de abr. de 2021

Personally since i started my career as a UX designer and taking courses online, this is by far the best structured course i have seen and I love it. It's engaging and attention grabbing.

por Dmitry B

14 de mar. de 2021

Great course on how to take your design from doodles and sketches to prototypes and mockups that you can share with other designers, stakeholders, and engineers.

por Kris

18 de may. de 2021

I liked finally creating the hi fidelity version. i did feel like some of the stuff was cut and paste from the other assignments, but maybe that's by design?

por P K

27 de jul. de 2022

Excellent course, could need a bit more mentoring since peer reviews are insufficient.

por Tuan V

15 de mar. de 2023

I'd be happy to provide a review for the course "Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma".

This course is an excellent resource for anyone looking to improve their design skills using Figma. The instructor does a fantastic job of breaking down complex concepts into easy-to-understand lessons that are accessible for both beginners and experienced designers.

The course covers a wide range of topics, from setting up a design system to creating high-fidelity prototypes that can be shared with stakeholders. The lessons are structured in a logical manner, and the instructor provides clear explanations of each step along the way.

One of the things I appreciated about this course is that it is highly interactive. The instructor provides hands-on exercises and challenges that allow you to practice the skills you learn in each lesson. These exercises help to reinforce your learning and build your confidence as you progress through the course.

Another strength of this course is that it covers the entire design process, from ideation to prototyping. This comprehensive approach allows you to see how all the pieces fit together and gain a deeper understanding of the design process as a whole.

Overall, I highly recommend the "Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma" course. It is an excellent resource for anyone looking to improve their design skills, and the lessons are presented in a way that is engaging, interactive, and easy to understand. Whether you are a beginner or an experienced designer, you will find something valuable in this course.

por Aditi G

16 de feb. de 2023

What a journey it has been . After months of working while completing this course I'm proud to say that I've completed the Google UX Design Certificate provided by Google and Coursera . It was great learning from professionals that have been in the industry for a while and gaining skills that'll forever be branded with me as I continue this journey into UX . I really enjoyed the 7 courses as all of them are very detailed , especially the last few courses where the pace really picks up and mimics a real working environment with deadlines . I would like to thank the instructors Michael Dedrick , Emily Schlemmer , Shabnam Kashani , Paolo Malabuyo , Lisa Fischer , Juan Angustia , and all the other instructors and team members for helping me along this journey . This is only the beginning and I still have a lot to learn as I keep going on but it'll only keep going up from here .

por Elena B

10 de may. de 2022

I enjoyed this course so much! Thank you Coursera & Google for giving me this opportunity! I have great satisfaction that I've overcome all the challenges and I feel so fulfilled when I see the final results. While doing this course I've learned that iteration a lot gives you great results. Also, it’s very important to pay attention to personal biases and accept ideas that may contradict your assumptions.

In the beginning, everything seemed so challenging but after I took everything step by step patiently I noticed that wasn't as difficult as I thought will be!