Chevron Left
Volver a Medical Terminology I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Medical Terminology I por parte de Universidad Rice

4.8
estrellas
193 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course will discuss the importance of learning medical language as well as introduce basic word parts and concepts applied in medical terminology. We will also learn about common organization and terms seen in medical records before moving into system-specific terms for the integumentary system (skin), musculoskeletal system (muscles and bones), and urinary (kidneys)....

Principales reseñas

SS

16 de nov. de 2022

Great course, professor kept it interesting and made it fun with plenty of different learning styles provided; from helpful handouts to matching games, practice with spelling, pictures and more.

SJ

27 de sep. de 2022

Love every piece of this course, from the instructor to the course content. Nothing but phenomenal... I love the way Dr. Laura teaches, so far she is one of my favorites...

Thank You so Much!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 54 revisiones para Medical Terminology I

por Osei A

27 de may. de 2022

The transcript in the lectures was helpful. I suggest that a transcript be added to the short videos in Final Course assessments. I made a 100% though but i couldn't hear some words clearly from the short videos in the Final Course Assessment. Thanks Dr Laura!

por Jun Y

14 de mar. de 2022

Very informative, useful, and helpful. The instructor is really humourous! Many thanks for the great efforts in making this wonderful course.

por patricia a c

3 de abr. de 2022

Excellent course! I learned a lot. Instructor is so good at what she does! Gearing up for the 2nd part.

por Rebecca K

25 de feb. de 2022

Everything was Well organized . I really the positive attitude of the professor

por René B

8 de may. de 2022

Great course! well done, nice resources provided that help you follow along the lecture and animated flash cards to help you study. It requires actually memorizing and studying.

por Shaghayegh S p

27 de jun. de 2022

I learned a lot and I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you very much

por DaJanae W

4 de may. de 2022

Found the course as well as Professor Kabiri quite pleasant

por Incze R

6 de jul. de 2022

Loved it. Dr Kabiri is the best Coursera teacher ever.

por Shurronda A

20 de jul. de 2022

i loved it this course was very informative.

por Ashleigh M

18 de jul. de 2022

Excellent. Instructor is awesome!!!

por Fernando R M

9 de jul. de 2022

Great course, great instructor!!

por Natalie M

24 de may. de 2022

Excellent lecturer and course

por ngoc t

14 de jul. de 2022

Useful knowledge for MCAT

por Vanessa H

13 de may. de 2022

Thanks!

por Gomathi A

8 de jun. de 2022

Good. Interesting

por Theresa F

26 de dic. de 2022

Medical Terminology I was a great class! Dr. Kabiri was an excellent professor who kept your attention through out the lectures. I like her story time session when she shared a real-life example of something that was related to our studies that week. The 10 second brain break helped me a lot! I stopped the video very frequently and took good notes on the material and passed with a final grade of 100%. Dr. Kabiri and her teaching methods had a lot to do with this! Thank you :)

por Darlene M

14 de mar. de 2023

This course is very informative! It is very detail-oriented and the instructor (PT, Med Term Instructor) was very knowledgeable and entertaining! I would enroll into another course with her ANY day! This course is hands down well structured!

por Kun C

11 de mar. de 2023

It is an excellent course, fun learning with relatively boring medical terminology. Flashcards, matching games are really helpful to practice and memorize. Thanks to the instructor and Rice University.

por Sammy S

17 de nov. de 2022

Great course, professor kept it interesting and made it fun with plenty of different learning styles provided; from helpful handouts to matching games, practice with spelling, pictures and more.

por Steeve J

28 de sep. de 2022

Love every piece of this course, from the instructor to the course content. Nothing but phenomenal... I love the way Dr. Laura teaches, so far she is one of my favorites...

Thank You so Much!

por Amanda Y

7 de sep. de 2022

Amazing, I learned so much more than I thought I would! This course is no joke and truly helps you understand not only medical terminology but anatomy as well. Would 100% reccomend!

por Juan C G P

14 de dic. de 2022

The first course in this well-paced and accessible specialization. Highly-recommended to start your journey of medical terminology discovery.

por Jenny T

12 de sep. de 2022

Lectures were short and entertaining (difficult to do with an online class) and quizlet flashcards and activities were available fo review.

por Nazzari H

27 de sep. de 2022

The professor made the course easy to understand and follow up. It encourage me even move forward with the plan to become a medical coder.

por Laura D

30 de sep. de 2022

i loved it, it was easy to follow and the professor kept it fun and interesting so i never got bored, definetly reccommend this course