Chevron Left
Volver a Strategic Innovation: Building and Sustaining Innovative Organizations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Strategic Innovation: Building and Sustaining Innovative Organizations por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrellas
1,100 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Innovation strategy is about creating unique value for consumers by delivering a great product that satisfies their needs. This course introduces the fundamental strategy concepts and tools that enable firms to manage technological innovations for competitive advantage. It does so by first considering the sources of technological change and how to leverage technologies to create firm value. It then examines the various mechanisms for extracting value from technologies, both legal (e.g., patents, trade secrecy, etc.) and strategic (e.g., lead time, complementary assets, etc.). We will explore the fundamentals of technology strategy through readings and case studies in both established and entrepreneurial firms across a range of technology-based industries. You will be able to: - Learn fundamental strategy concepts and frameworks for technology-based firms - Apply theories and frameworks toward the analysis and formulation of strategies for creating and capturing value through technological innovations - Develop an ability to think strategically and make decisions under uncertainty and risk - Develop skills in performing analytic research and preparing professional reports - Develop skills in managing diverse teams and working under time and resource constraints This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

GA

10 de ene. de 2020

An excellent course.

I am trying to complete it as soon as possible since I am busy with my work and MBA study. Then I have a plan to start with another course on my list.

Thanks to all the team

T

4 de nov. de 2019

I very much enjoyed completing my first course in coursera! It was very convenient with my schedule and I will be continuing these courses until I receive full completion in this particular course.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 243 revisiones para Strategic Innovation: Building and Sustaining Innovative Organizations

por Gilnei J L

21 de feb. de 2019

The course is great! The product cycle, business model and the tool that this Innovation course offers makes total sense and are useful to help you track your way to success on innovation segment.

por Rafis A

13 de may. de 2020

The course "Strategic Innovation" is well organized and can be recommended to students and managers-practitioners:

- Comprehensive overview of approaches to management of innovations;

- Supported by many case studies from real business;

- Good balance of lectures and quizzes and tests;

- Good visualization

- Clear and simple presentation of complex topics and issues

por Swapnil D

24 de jun. de 2019

I absolutely liked this course. The content is very relevant and is well paced for self-learning. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to understand strategic innovation.

por Farhan M R

22 de abr. de 2020

I significantly enjoyed finishing this course in coursera! I prefer to give thanks the organisers of the course for the general outstanding quality of the course. The content is incredibly informative and goes straight to the purpose. it's excellent as associate degree introduction to the necessities of strategic innovation. i actually appreciated the intensive use of examples, it helped not solely to expeditiously assimilate the ideas however conjointly to look at in style brands in a totally different way! As for criticism, i might solely counsel to feature descriptions underneath the slides for every module, in order that reviewing the categories may be easier. THANK YOU!!!

por Maroun c

3 de may. de 2020

That is a well-versed course with a loads of targeted examples that will let you understand the gap between building and sustaining innovations; in addition, it helps you fill the gap by designing the appropriate business model

por Tony P C

14 de jun. de 2020

I recommend this course for managers who want to innovate in their companies in a consistent way. The course will show you how to develop a business model that helps you create truly innovative products.

por Timothy A A

4 de nov. de 2019

I very much enjoyed completing my first course in coursera! It was very convenient with my schedule and I will be continuing these courses until I receive full completion in this particular course.

por Michelle J

25 de nov. de 2017

University of Illinois Coursera has some of the best MOOC courses with a global reach and diverse teachers who are experts in their fields. Highly recommended for entrepreneurs, business leaders, and those with a business and non-business major background.

por GAMAL A

11 de ene. de 2020

An excellent course.

I am trying to complete it as soon as possible since I am busy with my work and MBA study. Then I have a plan to start with another course on my list.

Thanks to all the team

por M M

19 de may. de 2017

One of the better courses I've taken. Combined with UIUC live sessions (for iMBA students), the content makes even more sense and has much better relevance.

por Audrey R K

30 de may. de 2020

This is an interesting course with videos that will really engage you in learning about the building aspect of strategic innovation. Prof. Raj further engages the learner with simple and relevant examples throughout the course, and I think that he did a great job in this course! The peer-review assignments were also relevant to us since they revolve around everyday items we consume, so we can apply our experience as consumers into crafting our responses to the questions. A fantastic course to take especially if you have zero background in Business but are interested in learning the innovation aspect of it!

por Tommaso L P

2 de ene. de 2019

I would like to thank the organisers of the course for the overall outstanding quality of the course. The content is very informative and goes straight to the point. It is perfect as an introduction to the essentials of strategic innovation. I really appreciated the extensive use of examples, it helped not only to efficiently assimilate the concepts but also to view popular brands in a very different way! As for criticism, I would only suggest to add descriptions under the slides for each module, so that reviewing the classes can be easier. Thanks again!

por Rafiq A

12 de abr. de 2020

Amazing course that has practical implications. Easily one of the 2 best iMBA courses I did. This one and the business strategy course by Professor Deepak Sowmya. Excellent quality teaching by Raj sir and Love added his insights as well. All the points mentioned can be applied in read world situations.

por Peter v B

10 de ene. de 2019

Great course, with good academic course material, supported with very nice examples. The teacher Raj Echambadi explains it all very clear on a nice and funny way. I also really enjoyed the assignments.

Keep up the good work University of Illinois!

por Yun Y L

25 de may. de 2020

Very insightful and engaging course on innovation! The tests have the right difficulty level, and videos are of appropriate length as well. It is also great that a compilation of the lecture slides and transcripts were provided as well.

por Josie K

29 de jun. de 2020

really enjoyed this course. the content is important and relevant. teachers make a big impact on the learning. Prof Raj used innovative ways of filming to teach. great teacher and presenter.

por Sherianne T Y T

4 de jun. de 2020

Great course for those with no prior business knowledge. Everything from prospect theory to business models is explained in great detail with plenty of illustrative examples.

por Ajeeth A

3 de oct. de 2019

Great introductory material to those unfamiliar to business concepts. Great examples and structure to the course, I highly recommend this to all prospective learners.

por Sharlene V

5 de may. de 2020

What an interesting course. Any one who dreams of starting their own business will be amiss to not do this course. It's vital to success and fun to learn!

por Dhinesh A D

15 de abr. de 2020

A very good start for those who wants to learn the core managerial concepts and strategies. Very well explained real life examples and engaging lectures.

por Treasure L R

11 de abr. de 2018

This is an excellent course. The material is helpful and Dr. Echambadi does an excellent job at breaking down key concepts and giving ample examples.

por Chris K

9 de abr. de 2020

Professor was excellent, thoughtful in his lectures . Professor did not just stand in front of a green screen and read off his slides. Very "sticky"

por Alejandra A A

13 de may. de 2019

The course provides valuable insights and tools with which get to a better understanding of the process of sustainable innovation and competition.

por Josh M

18 de feb. de 2019

I really enjoyed this course. The content is presented well and the examples are well chosen. I can't wait to dive back in to the next course.

por Soumaila D

26 de ene. de 2020

It was an excellent very intensive course. I believe it can help me in journey for success. Thank you all both our prominent professors.