Chevron Left
Volver a Kubernetes: Basic Architecture and First Deployment

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Kubernetes: Basic Architecture and First Deployment por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.4
estrellas
112 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed for the absolute beginner to Kubernetes who is asking the question: What is going on with all this Kubernetes stuff?! We take a theory and practical approach to try to demystify the core concepts of Kubernetes to enable you, the user, to be confident going forward and using Kubernetes yourself. We will acheive this by focussing on the following learning objectives: 1. Understanding core fundamental concepts of Kubernetes 2. Write an actual Kubernetes Deployment 3. Create a cluster and service to expose the cluster to outside connections By the end of this course, you will know what Kubernetes is all about. You will know its use case as well as the basic architecture behind a Kubernetes cluster at a high level. You will be confident to start using commands against clusters....

Principales reseñas

PT

3 de feb. de 2022

Excellent primer to Kubernetes. Gets straight to the point, providing hands on work while actually explaining what it is you're doing, and why. I'm looking forward to more training modules like this.

AA

30 de ene. de 2022

This project is beginer friendly. I was able to walk through exactly as planned. All the commands ran without errors and I always got the same results. Thats why i am giving 5St*****rs

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 26 revisiones para Kubernetes: Basic Architecture and First Deployment

por Jasson J H

18 de sep. de 2021

You will need to know the concepts of YAML files and containers before taking this course. Great primer!

por Phil T

4 de feb. de 2022

Excellent primer to Kubernetes. Gets straight to the point, providing hands on work while actually explaining what it is you're doing, and why. I'm looking forward to more training modules like this.

por Akomoneh R A

30 de ene. de 2022

This project is beginer friendly. I was able to walk through exactly as planned. All the commands ran without errors and I always got the same results. Thats why i am giving 5St*****rs

por Ania K

13 de oct. de 2022

Example wasn't working due to server connection refusal. No information how to fix it and make it work!

Provides information how to create single deployment and service files, but without the ability to check it, it's rather unuseful and unecessary. Taking into consideration all the you tube information nowadays about that technology or tool, it's rather disappointing.

por Filip

14 de mar. de 2022

10$ for this 20 minutes of the demo. This is the biggest steal I have seen.

por Hebron W

4 de ene. de 2022

Short, sweet, and to the point! I now feel confident about deploying simple services to Kubernetes! And I know that if things get complicated, I can find solutions in the documentation because the complexity and scope is now bounded in my mind. Before, there was this fog of unkowns that had completely halted my progress. Thanks for obliterating the fog, Rudi!

por Ricardo M

15 de jun. de 2022

This was an easy to follow starting point for the Kubernetes technology, I did it with a previous read in the official website, combining both would be benefitial for the understanding of different concepts. The Instructor had a right pace, however there could be few pointers to follow up knowledge.

por Bryan L

12 de abr. de 2022

A very good quick rundown of a basic kubernetes implementation and high level architecture.

por Team T

4 de ene. de 2022

Did a good job thoroughly explaining process and procedures. Good course, Highly recommend

por Johan F

13 de oct. de 2022

Excellent!

It's short and effective in delivering the important topics in Kubernetes

por Mircea P

20 de oct. de 2021

Clear and concise presentation. Very good coverage of the Kubernetes basics.

por steven g

13 de may. de 2022

Had very good information, easy to follow, now I want to know more!

por MiguelGarcia

16 de ene. de 2023

Good basic understanding of Kubernetes.

por ayush t

5 de nov. de 2022

i hate this i need sleep

por Naveen k

27 de ene. de 2022

good

por Mainul H A

11 de ene. de 2023

Had couple of problems with the Cloud Development environment, the course content is clear and great.

por Nathalie B

25 de ene. de 2023

super clear instructions but have issues with the cloud environment provided

por Shreevathsav R K H

2 de ago. de 2022

Course will be 5 star if a live project is used in traching

por Govardhanagiri R S

14 de jun. de 2022

Use full to learn

por Alisher M

24 de abr. de 2022

too simple

por Dimitrios S V

14 de jul. de 2022

I liked it, but it was too short. It should have been 2 hours longer and covered more use cases, had more examples.

por fabio c

23 de sep. de 2022

good content, bad workspace

por Kianmehr E

22 de oct. de 2022

My biggest problem with this was that the guided project setup didn't work due to config issues, and there is no support. You'll see similar reviews.

Also, this was REALLY basic, like you can go through it in under an hour; not really any different than a youtube video if the guided desktop is not working.

por Lourdes D S E

5 de nov. de 2022

The "minikube start" command would not produce the expected output, it does not start kubernetes because of a certificate that has expired. Consequently the whole Rhyme console is useless, it is just the videos that you can use.

por Dionni O Y A

20 de oct. de 2022

the project doesn't work. so when i tried to deploy it I had an issue.

The connection to the server 192.168.49.2:8443 was refused - did you specify the right host or port?