Chevron Left
Volver a Practical Introduction to the Command Line

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Practical Introduction to the Command Line por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.5
estrellas
363 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this project, you will use the UNIX command line to create photo albums that organize photos into directories by date. You'll learn what's the difference between a terminal, bash, command-line, and prompt. With lots of hands-on exercises, you'll master the most fundamental Unix commands for navigating, manipulating and inspecting files. Interacting with a computer through a command-line interface (CLI) is a powerful technique. In such an interface, you type commands telling the computer to perform desired tasks. Mastering the command line can greatly improve your productivity during development....

Principales reseñas

IM

12 de jul. de 2020

I totally recommend this Guided Project for those who know nothing about bash but also to those who want to review the basics. There's no scripting here, just commands one after another, pretty fun!

UU

3 de jun. de 2020

I always afraid of terminal after taking this course i am very comfortable ,instructor is very good explainer and guided the whole project in very practical manner.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 90 revisiones para Practical Introduction to the Command Line

por Troy H

10 de sep. de 2020

The only thing I would change is there was a clock running on how long I could use the simulator to practice writing commands and watching the video at the same time. Once the clock run out, I could no longer type in commands as I was watching the video. I feel if I paid for the course I should be able to practice as much as I need to until I complete the course.

por Md. A K

15 de may. de 2020

It is a good cource for beginners but it should have shown more commands or more details

por Mohammad H

9 de jul. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this guided project. I started off with no knowledge about the command line and now am able to function and build upon my skills. The project was great for a beginner like myself. I cannot recommend this guided project enough. Thank you to the project instructor. I really look forward to more projects/courses like this to build upon my newfound knowledge. I highly recommend this for anybody out there. It's super easy to follow along for beginners and is very insightful! Thank you!

por Deleted A

7 de ago. de 2020

A simple and effective introduction to using the Command Line for beginners. Each module is short and easy to follow, and the instructor takes you step-by-step through the process, and the quick challenges (with solutions!) at the end of each module are also helpful. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to get introduced to working with the Command Line.

por Maria S

20 de ene. de 2021

This was a great introduction to the command line. I highly recommend it. I think I would need another course after this to cement my knowledge (or just to begin using the command shell in my day-to-day life), but this was a great start! It met my expectations. Thank you!

por Abhay T

2 de jun. de 2020

On the last video i.e. 7th one, my simulated computer stopped working. it was saying "Reconnecting..." all the time. some times it got connected but after a few seconds again it started this issue..

anyway nice course, hope to learn more about the topic in future.

por Naveenram L N

12 de oct. de 2020

A very good course on command line basics along with a virtual terminal emulator to try the commands that are thought in this course and also to try the tasks given by the instructor. For a beginner it is a very good course on command line basics.

por Isaac M

12 de jul. de 2020

I totally recommend this Guided Project for those who know nothing about bash but also to those who want to review the basics. There's no scripting here, just commands one after another, pretty fun!

por Ubaid U

4 de jun. de 2020

I always afraid of terminal after taking this course i am very comfortable ,instructor is very good explainer and guided the whole project in very practical manner.

por Fahmim M S

1 de sep. de 2020

As a beginner of Linux distribution, this course helps me to learn about how to work in the Command line. I hope it will help to for further learning.

por Rohith.S

8 de jun. de 2020

Really a very good project nice initiative by Coursera and thanks to the instructor for sharing some great skills and knowledge.

por daniel g

19 de sep. de 2020

The course is planned very well and the instructor is very thorough, final assignment could have been a bit more challenging...

por Rajarshi D

9 de sep. de 2020

Just awesome Guide project and it is the best material for beginners. And I have improved my understanding level. Thanks Mam!!!

por Jabale R

9 de sep. de 2020

The instructor is too awesome. I hope to learn more. I have learnt many basic commands and many commands now make sense.

por AMRIT S

3 de jun. de 2020

A very innovative hands-on experience for dealing with the terminal. Cleared doubts of the shells of ssh , bash , sh.

por Sachin G M

4 de jul. de 2020

Good Project It gives you an overview of what the Command-line Interface is ...

though it is good for beginner:)

por Nitish 1

5 de oct. de 2020

Amazing Hands on Practice on Commands. Thanks to the Instructor for making it so simple and easy.

:-Nitish

por Werner H

9 de jun. de 2020

Great job, especially liked that I could practice at the same time. I loved the hands-on experience.

por Lesandu W S

5 de sep. de 2020

I recommend you to get this course This is A very good course Thanks give more many courses as this!

por Yash D

4 de jun. de 2020

The course is great and please do provide such guided project on advanced level for the same.

por JAZMIN A C C

6 de jul. de 2020

Como lo indica una guía para practicar el uso de linux-bash, super facil y sencilla

por Deleted A

9 de jun. de 2020

Good start to Command Line. Learnt basic commands like copy, move, list, etc. :)

por Ashhar F

17 de jun. de 2020

You're amazing! I loved studying with you. Thanks for this Practical.

por Muhammad A

3 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Mam really has teach us well. Thank you

por Pranav P

10 de jul. de 2020

Very good and well explained. The cloud desktop is very easy to use.