Chevron Left
Volver a Wrangling Data in the Tidyverse

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Wrangling Data in the Tidyverse por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrellas
28 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Data never arrive in the condition that you need them in order to do effective data analysis. Data need to be re-shaped, re-arranged, and re-formatted, so that they can be visualized or be inputted into a machine learning algorithm. This course addresses the problem of wrangling your data so that you can bring them under control and analyze them effectively. The key goal in data wrangling is transforming non-tidy data into tidy data. This course covers many of the critical details about handling tidy and non-tidy data in R such as converting from wide to long formats, manipulating tables with the dplyr package, understanding different R data types, processing text data with regular expressions, and conducting basic exploratory data analyses. Investing the time to learn these data wrangling techniques will make your analyses more efficient, more reproducible, and more understandable to your data science team. In this specialization we assume familiarity with the R programming language. If you are not yet familiar with R, we suggest you first complete R Programming before returning to complete this course....

Principales reseñas

AN

18 de abr. de 2022

Great course to get yourself acquanted with data wrangling in Tidyverse.

LV

24 de abr. de 2021

Excellent course! I've learned so many useful R techniques/codes!

Filtrar por:

1 - 9 de 9 revisiones para Wrangling Data in the Tidyverse

por Glenn

15 de dic. de 2020

Course provides a good albeit very cursory overview of data wrangling tools in the tidyverse. However, the bulk of my time was wasted on a quiz question which was unclear/had wrong wording. As the figure is supposed to be keyed in (not multiple-choice), it was frustrating trying to guess what the question actually wanted.

por Evan L

13 de ene. de 2023

This course strikes a good balance between didactic material and the work required to do the Quizzes. While the course material is the same as what you can find in the authors' book, the need to do the Quizzes in order to get credit makes the difference in actually learning the material. It did take me 4 hours (not 1 hour) to do the Final Quiz/Project.

por Mercedes S

30 de dic. de 2020

Loved it! I really liked that it was all reading and based in real examples! Thank you!

por Alexander N

19 de abr. de 2022

Great course to get yourself acquanted with data wrangling in Tidyverse.

por Long T V

24 de abr. de 2021

Excellent course! I've learned so many useful R techniques/codes!

por Stefan M

2 de oct. de 2021

Great course with clearly understandable lectures.

por Moses O

9 de dic. de 2020

Magnificent

por Adaman Y

25 de sep. de 2021

great

por Konstantinos L

19 de jul. de 2022

I learned a lot of things in those 4 weeks. More specifically, I formulated a way of thinking about building code for formatting data by using not so common tidyverse verbs. Drawbacks: Each week's project is not helpful as you can't follow along the useless complex details about healthcare/gunfire ins USA, that distract you from the essence of the lesson which is to learn tidyverse. In addition, there are a year or more,questions in the forum that no one bothered to answered them.. so if you stuck somewhere throughout the course, you are on your own!