Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Microsoft Excel

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Microsoft Excel por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrellas
1,934 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

By the end of this project, you will learn how to create an Excel Spreadsheet by using a free version of Microsoft Office Excel. Excel is a spreadsheet that works like a database. It consists of individual cells that can be used to build functions, formulas, tables, and graphs that easily organize and analyze large amounts of information and data. Excel is organized into rows (represented by numbers) and columns (represented by letters) that contain your information. This format allows you to present large amounts of information and data in a concise and easy to follow format. Microsoft Excel is the most widely used software within the business community. Whether it is bankers or accountants or business analysts or marketing professionals or scientists or entrepreneurs, almost all professionals use Excel on a consistent basis. You will learn what an Excel Spreadsheet is, why we use it and the most important keyboard shortcuts, functions, and basic formulas....

Principales reseñas

KA

16 de ene. de 2023

A little less content than expected but the title does say it's just an intro plus it's free. The explanations are clear and the course is quite engaging. The Coursera platform is very user-friendly.

AA

12 de ene. de 2023

A very short course that can be finished withing an hour but only goes over very basic functions and layout of excel. for me it was a great starting point to lunch me into more content for excel

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 379 revisiones para Introduction to Microsoft Excel

por Kaitlin O

13 de dic. de 2021

if you have ANY knowledge of excel, don't waste your time with this. i could have figured this stuff out by opening an excel doc. you will learn how to bold/underline a header and sum a column of data. if you want more in depth knowledge of excel, try a different course.

por Aron A S

13 de abr. de 2022

this is best for begginner guided course in excel which will help him/her the power of excel

por Malu C

5 de ago. de 2022

An excellent and easy to understand course for those who need to use excel for work or school but have no idea of how to get started. This course will guide you with all the basics

por HARSH A

25 de mar. de 2022

This guided project is very practical and way better than theoretical learning.

por jess m

17 de jul. de 2022

VERY basic intro to Excel. Great clear instructions and easy to do.

por Zyrus A

8 de jul. de 2022

Ever since I started working in our office a month ago, Microsoft Excel was one of the most software apps that I am frequently using whenever I'm doing report—so I took this course to freshen my skills on it once again, and it helped me a lot. A huge thanks to our kind Professor, Ms. Summer Scaggs for being a good instructor and delivering the lesson very well during the entire online class.

por WAQAS A

26 de jun. de 2022

such a tremendous guided project it looks difficult to start it but when you start it the instructure makes it very easy i will recommend it at all every where.

por Jiayu F

6 de ago. de 2022

Nice video and useful project. Even though the knowledge is pretty entry-level, but it really teaches me some useful shortcuts in Excel

por Brandy B

27 de may. de 2022

Great introduction class and easy for anyone to understand.

por Annalisa G

4 de abr. de 2022

One question in the quiz is confusing. It says to "create a worksheet in Excel that shows the number of states for each sales person. What would you put as the header for column A and column B (in that order)" The order of the information provided says "number of states for each sales person" which would be option 4, "No. of States, Salesperson". The other interpretation would be option 1, "Salesperson, No. Of States". This question just needs to be more clear so it's not open to interpretation, leading to answering the question incorrectly.

por Pamela F

27 de jul. de 2022

Was hard to navigate and really didn't learn anything to help me with Excel.

por D C

26 de nov. de 2022

Good to learn the basics of MS Excel and here you will learn what is a Workbook and what it consists like for example it consists of spreadsheets and in the workbook it consists of ribbon tools where we can save our workbook in a file by going to the file and click on save as and there you go and soon. And further you will learn about the cells and no of rows and columns and etc. So it's fun for learning. Just start and go ahead and learn it. You will gain enough confidence with this introductory course.

por Satyam S

11 de nov. de 2022

It is a Good free resource for learning. Use it.

Event though the content in this course is not to advance but it is always better to have a little understanding of a topic rather than having none.

If you are reading this review before attempting it I would like to tell you that this is a pretty basic course you can do it if you don't have any idea of what is excel and how to use it. And it won't take much time. In fact you can clear this course within 1.5 hours if you want to.

por Casandra R

16 de ene. de 2023

I was so pleased with this course I am excited to continue adding to my skills and start the next one. It was easy to follow along and keep up. The instructor gave clear instructions showing step by step how to do the tasks and I loved that it was all self paced so I could stop and come back a couple times. I actually feel like I understand at least the basics of Excel and am ready to build on the skills I learned here. Thanks Coursera!

por Noel

16 de sep. de 2022

Exceptional teaching with a hands on experience, I felt like I could easily follow each section, and as we went through the project it was easy to learn, keep up with and with the experiemental shared cloud space I felt like I was actually working the job used as an example. The quiz was easy to complete and this teacher was a joy to learn from!

por Mohsin R

7 de oct. de 2022

This project build my Confidence to discribe my skills. I am working on excel for 7 years but when ever i took online dkills tests I dont know how to name tools and some other things we do in excel. This course boosted my theuratical knowledege very well.

por Ogunsanya E

29 de dic. de 2022

A good basic course material. I feel a step further will help us when given tasks and told to submit in order to guage level of knowing. However, I now have a basic knowledge of Microsoft Excel which I didn't know before I took the course

por Drieli G T

15 de may. de 2022

Curso básico e muito bom, mas não consigo emitir meu certificado. E na central de ajuda diz que tenho que pagar pelo certificado, mas não tinha nada dizendo sobre pagamento de certificado quando me matriculei.

por Kevin A

17 de ene. de 2023

A little less content than expected but the title does say it's just an intro plus it's free. The explanations are clear and the course is quite engaging. The Coursera platform is very user-friendly.

por Alexander A

13 de ene. de 2023

A very short course that can be finished withing an hour but only goes over very basic functions and layout of excel. for me it was a great starting point to lunch me into more content for excel

por Eden V

3 de ene. de 2023

I really liked the course. It's well-explained and stayed true to its description that it's a guided course. Now, I am more confident to use my basic skills and knowledge in excel.

por Ochieng' K

27 de sep. de 2022

Very clear and straight to the point. The Instructor understood the need to make her intended listeners understand her concepts in the very simplest of ways possible.

por Yazan Z I A

4 de ene. de 2023

All due respect and appreciation to all teachers and donors for these distinguished and useful courses, and I hope that these courses will continue forever. Thank you

por Anita D

3 de dic. de 2022

I am very happy to be able to learn the introduction of Microsoft Excel. In addition, instructional learning videos are very helpful during learning.

por SHAIK A A

18 de dic. de 2022

really great and useful. it is really helpful.

knowledge can be developed easily .

guide was really good and has very good speaking skills.