Chevron Left
Volver a Mastering Data Analysis with Pandas

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mastering Data Analysis with Pandas por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrellas
122 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this structured series of hands-on guided projects, we will master the fundamentals of data analysis and manipulation with Pandas and Python. Pandas is a super powerful, fast, flexible and easy to use open-source data analysis and manipulation tool. This guided project is the first of a series of multiple guided projects (learning path) that is designed for anyone who wants to master data analysis with pandas. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Principales reseñas

MV

7 de jun. de 2022

The Mastering Data Analysis with Pandas : Part 1 addresses Panda Series and sets you up perfectly for Data Frames and advanced topics.

AR

13 de jul. de 2022

This is a good start course in your journey for AI and deep learning

Filtrar por:

1 - 19 de 19 revisiones para Mastering Data Analysis with Pandas

por Richard A

12 de may. de 2022

For a recent course, it includes some obsolete code:

read_csv('file', squeeze = True)

Squeeze is not supported in Pandas read_csv and must be called as

pd.read_csv('file').squeeze("columns")

Sorting has changed also:

series.sort_values(inplace=True)

is not suppoorted and needs to be done by making a copy:

series = series.sort_values()

The virtual environment is horrible - the screens are too small on a laptop, contantly timing out (I have a fast fibre connection) and the video pauses for no reason.

I downloaded the notebook to work on it in my own editor, but every time you click out of the course window, the video pauses. Very frustrating to work with.

The course could be condensed into no more than half an hour - there's a lot of time spent talking about what's going to be talked about instead of just talking about the subject in hand and then going over some basic points over and over.

por Pradeep K G

27 de jun. de 2022

The content of this course is designed for the beginner with no understanding of pandas.

por Donna G

13 de may. de 2022

This guided coding project helped concrete what I've been learning in other courses. I'm really glad I took it. I think it helped boost my confidence in what I've been learning. The instructor and the material was easy to understand and informative.

por Lazhar m

13 de sep. de 2022

I am very grateful for this opportunity you have given me, this project has helped me regain my vitality and desire to research and learn more in the field of data science

por Manny V

8 de jun. de 2022

The Mastering Data Analysis with Pandas : Part 1 addresses Panda Series and sets you up perfectly for Data Frames and advanced topics.

por ADIL A A R

14 de jul. de 2022

This is a good start course in your journey for AI and deep learning

por Tejal W

17 de sep. de 2022

It was good to clear the basics. Please create advanced also

por ramazan y

9 de nov. de 2021

a good start for new learners

por Angel V

24 de oct. de 2022

Great course!!

por Fisayo A

20 de sep. de 2022

Relatable

por yeferson g

17 de sep. de 2022

good

por Mason A R

14 de nov. de 2022

A solid introduction to Pandas with some explanation of basic Python.

por shahadat K

6 de oct. de 2022

Good practice on Pandas basics

por Patric N

21 de sep. de 2022

Interesting and equiping

por Jessica A

8 de sep. de 2022

Short and concise

por Deleted A

3 de nov. de 2022

s

por Sasha B

31 de oct. de 2022

complete waste of time. the online resource "rhyme" is terrible, slow and to small to use it

please avoid it

por Charan R

17 de sep. de 2022

the tool is very difficult to use.i had very hard time using the virtual machine

por Hamza A

10 de ago. de 2022

very basic.